Winston Churchill prepares to kiss the Blarney Stone

Winston Churchill prepares to kiss the Blarney Stone

Winston Churchill visited Blarney Castle in 1912 and I presume kissed the Blarney Stone.

I’m sure I’ve seen this photo (found via Facebook) somewhere around Blarney but for the life of me I can’t remember where it was. If I see it I’ll update this post.

2 Replies to “Winston Churchill prepares to kiss the Blarney Stone”

  1. I’m interested in reproducing this image in a book – is there any way you could let me know where it came from so I could seek the owner’s permission? Many thanks.

Leave a Reply

